Grounded Compute

Troup County, GA data centers

County moratorium

Ended: permanent rules
  • Start: 16 Sep 2025 · end: 5 May 2026

Source: lagrangenews.comNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026

All Georgia moratoriums →

At a glance · Calculated

1
Building or operating
of 4
1,000+ MW
Capacity · sourced
range: under 3 disclose MW
100–500 MW
Capacity · our list
1 more project · not sourced

Source: Grounded Compute, Troup County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/troup-county

Map · Troup County

Meriwether CountyCoweta CountyHeard CountyTalbot CountyTroup CountyFayette CountyHarris CountyMeriwetherHeardTroupGA-TRO-0001 · Under construction · 100–500 MW

1 of 4 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026

  • Sourced MW not reported
  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW
  • Planning (ANN–PWR)
  • Permitted
  • Building (BUILD, ENRG)
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn
  • Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
  • County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
  • Schematic; outlines: US Census

Sourced MW: Troup and its neighbours

  • CowetaPause3.4+ GW
    8 projects
  • Troup (this county)1,000+ MW
    4 projects

Sourced MW only; MW from our list is not charted. + = at least.

Projects (4)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileUnder construction Under construction100–500 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026GA-TRO-0001
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoning500–1,000 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-TRO-0002
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileAnnounced Announced500–1,000 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-TRO-0003
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileAnnounced AnnouncedMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-TRO-0004

4 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →

The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
$2,000 / yearGeorgia · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties