Georgia data center pipeline
- As of 26 Oct 2026
Georgia at a glance · Calculated
Projects tracked
191
all stages
Capacity
34.0+ GW
87 of 191 disclose MW
Under construction or operating
46
of 191
Local pauses and bans
46
40 pauses · 6 bans
Tracking since
26 Oct 2026
stage changes from this date
Projects and MW by stage
| Stage | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| ANNAnnounced Announced | 50 | 8.2+ GW |
| LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 85 | 16.3+ GW |
| PWRPower secured Power secured | 2 | 1,000+ MW |
| BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 20 | 2.0+ GW |
| OPEROperating Operating | 26 | 1.1+ GW |
| WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | 8 | 2.5+ GW |
| Total | 191 | 34.0+ GW |
6 lines = 191 projects · withdrawn shown separately · + = at leastCalculated
Projects map · Georgia
Atlanta metro, enlarged · 42 pins
62 of 191 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 26 Oct 2026
- Planning (ANN–PWR)
- Permitted
- Building (BUILD, ENRG)
- Operating
- Withdrawn
- Size: MW; ? = not reported
- Schematic; outlines: US Census
Projects · Georgia (191)
| Developer · address | County | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Switch · 1 Switch Way, Lithia Springs | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0005 |
| DC Blox · 1701 N River Road, Douglasville | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0011 |
| QTS · Flat Creek Road, Fayetteville | Fayette County | OPEROperating Operating | 100–500 MW | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0002 |
| Edged Energy · 1800 Thomas Street NW, Atlanta | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0028 |
| Suwanee 1 | Gwinnett County | OPEROperating Operating | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clarke County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLA-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cobb County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cobb County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cobb County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | DeKalb County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DEK-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0010 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0017 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0027 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0036 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0012 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0023 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0048 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0052 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0055 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0056 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0057 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0058 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Gwinnett County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Gwinnett County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0010 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Whitfield County | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WHT-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clayton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cobb County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0029 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0037 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0041 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0046 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0051 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0011 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0012 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Rockdale County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-ROC-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Troup County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-TRO-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Washington County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-WAS-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Whitfield County | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | Last change 27 Oct 2026 | GA-WHT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | PWRPower secured Power secured | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Effingham County | PWRPower secured Power secured | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-EFF-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0010 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bulloch County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BUL-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Butts County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BUT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Carroll County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CAR-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cherokee County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CHE-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clarke County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLA-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clayton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Cobb County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Crisp County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CRI-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | DeKalb County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DEK-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | DeKalb County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DEK-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0014 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0016 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0021 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0022 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0023 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0024 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0025 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0028 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0029 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0030 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0031 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fayette County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fayette County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fayette County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fayette County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fayette County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FAY-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Floyd County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FLO-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Floyd County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FLO-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Floyd County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FLO-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0027 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0030 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0031 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0032 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0033 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0035 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0036 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0040 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0042 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0043 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0044 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0049 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0050 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0054 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Gwinnett County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Gwinnett County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Irwin County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-IRW-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Lamar County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-LAM-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | McDuffie County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MCD-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Monroe County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-MON-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Monroe County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MON-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Monroe County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MON-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Monroe County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MON-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Monroe County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MON-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Muscogee County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-MUS-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0010 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Richmond County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-RIC-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Richmond County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-RIC-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Rockdale County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-ROC-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Rockdale County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-ROC-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Spalding County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-SPA-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Spalding County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-SPA-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Spalding County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-SPA-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Troup County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-TRO-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Twiggs County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-TWI-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Twiggs County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-TWI-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Bartow County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BRT-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Butts County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BUT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Candler County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CAN-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Carroll County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CAR-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clarke County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLA-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clayton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clayton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Columbia County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLM-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Coweta County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COW-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0013 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0015 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0018 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0019 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0026 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0033 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0034 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Douglas County | ANNAnnounced Announced | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-DGL-0035 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Early County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-EAR-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Early County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-EAR-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Early County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-EAR-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Floyd County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FLO-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Forsyth County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FOR-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Forsyth County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FOR-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0038 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0045 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Fulton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FUL-0053 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Gwinnett County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-GWI-0011 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Irwin County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-IRW-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Lowndes County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-LOW-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Morgan County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-MOR-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Muscogee County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-MUS-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Newton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-NEW-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Richmond County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-RIC-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Troup County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-TRO-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Troup County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-TRO-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Walton County | ANNAnnounced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WLT-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Whitfield County | ANNAnnounced Announced | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-WHT-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Carroll County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CAR-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Clayton County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Floyd County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-FLO-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Hall County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HAL-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Hall County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HAL-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Henry County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-HEN-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Jones County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-JON-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Spalding County | WDRNWithdrawn Withdrawn | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-SPA-0001 |
186 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →
Counties with a project (40)
| County | Projects | Under construction or operating | MW | County moratorium |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fulton County | 31 | 14 | 2.0+ GW | – |
| Douglas County | 28 | 7 | 1.7+ GW | – |
| Bartow County | 10 | 1 | 3.4+ GW | – |
| Newton County | 9 | 5 | 100–500 MW | Pause, extended |
| Coweta County | 8 | 0 | 3.4+ GW | Pause |
| Henry County | 8 | 1 | 720+ MW | – |
| Columbia County | 7 | 2 | not reported | Pause proposed |
| Fayette County | 6 | 1 | 442+ MW | – |
| Gwinnett County | 6 | 3 | 131+ MW | – |
| Walton County | 6 | 0 | not reported | – |
| Clayton County | 5 | 1 | 1.7+ GW | Pause, extended |
| Cobb County | 5 | 4 | 128+ MW | Pause, extended |
| Floyd County | 5 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | – |
| Monroe County | 5 | 0 | 3.4+ GW | – |
| Spalding County | 4 | 0 | 100–500 MW | Pause |
| Troup County | 4 | 1 | 1,000+ MW | – |
| Carroll County | 3 | 0 | not reported | No government or news source found |
| Clarke County | 3 | 1 | not reported | – |
| DeKalb County | 3 | 1 | 500–1,000 MW | Pause, extended |
| Early County | 3 | 0 | 4.2 GW | – |
| Richmond County | 3 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | – |
| Rockdale County | 3 | 1 | 100–500 MW | – |
| Whitfield County | 3 | 2 | 317 MW | No government or news source found |
| Butts County | 2 | 0 | not reported | – |
| Forsyth County | 2 | 0 | not reported | – |
| Hall County | 2 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | Pause |
| Irwin County | 2 | 0 | 1,000+ MW | No government or news source found |
| Muscogee County | 2 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | – |
| Twiggs County | 2 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | – |
| Bulloch County | 1 | 0 | under 100 MW | Pause, extended |
| Candler County | 1 | 0 | 500–1,000 MW | – |
| Cherokee County | 1 | 0 | under 100 MW | Pause, extended |
| Crisp County | 1 | 0 | not reported | – |
| Effingham County | 1 | 0 | 1,000+ MW | No government or news source found |
| Jones County | 1 | 0 | not reported | – |
| Lamar County | 1 | 0 | not reported | Pause, extended |
| Lowndes County | 1 | 0 | not reported | No government or news source found |
| McDuffie County | 1 | 0 | 100–500 MW | – |
| Morgan County | 1 | 0 | not reported | No government or news source found |
| Washington County | 1 | 1 | 100–500 MW | Pause |
| 40 counties | 191 | 46 | Calculated | |
FAQ
- How many data centers are under construction in Georgia?
- 20 of 191, as of 26 Oct 2026. 26 more operating.
- How much data center capacity is in Georgia's pipeline?
- 34.0+ GW. Floor only: 87 of 191 disclose MW.
- Which Georgia county has the most data center projects?
- Fulton County: 31 projects.
Cite this page
Source: Grounded Compute, Georgia data centers, 26 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com
Get the Georgia data
- Georgia file: every project named, with developer, MW, sources and history (CSV)
- Licences open soon; join the waitlist or ask for a free sample county