Cobb County, GA data centers
- As of 26 Oct 2026
- 5 projects: 1 land & zoning, 1 under construction, 3 operating
County moratorium
Pause, extendedRules drafted
- Start: 24 Feb 2026 · end: 24 Feb 2027
Source: eastcobbnews.comNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026
Cities on tracker
- KennesawPause
At a glance · Calculated
Building or operating
4
of 5
Capacity
128+ MW
3 of 5 disclose MW
Source: Grounded Compute, Cobb County GA data centers, 26 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/georgia/cobb-county
Map · Cobb County
0 of 5 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 26 Oct 2026
- Planning (ANN–PWR)
- Permitted
- Building (BUILD, ENRG)
- Operating
- Withdrawn
- Size: MW; ? = not reported
- Schematic; outlines: US Census
Projects (5)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | OPEROperating Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | OPEROperating Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | BUILDUnder construction Under construction | under 100 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | LANDLand & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-COB-0007 |
5 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →
Get the Georgia data
- Georgia file: every project named, with developer, MW, sources and history (CSV)
- Licences open soon; join the waitlist or ask for a free sample county