Grounded Compute

Jones County, GA data centers

County moratorium

Ended: permanent rules
  • Start: 21 Oct 2025 · end: 18 Jan 2026

Source: wgxa.tvNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026

All Georgia moratoriums →

At a glance · Calculated

0
Building or operating
of 1
not reported
Capacity · sourced
0 of 1 disclose MW

Source: Grounded Compute, Jones County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/jones-county

Map · Jones County

Jones CountyBibb CountyButts CountyHancock CountyBaldwin CountyMonroe CountyJasper CountyTwiggs CountyWilkinson CountyCrawford CountyPutnam CountyJonesBibbBaldwinMonroeWilkinson

0 of 1 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026

  • Sourced MW not reported
  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW
  • Planning (ANN–PWR)
  • Permitted
  • Building (BUILD, ENRG)
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn
  • Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
  • County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
  • Schematic; outlines: US Census

Sourced MW: Jones and its neighbours

  • Monroe3.4+ GW
    5 projects
  • Twiggs500–1,000 MW
    2 projects
  • Jones (this county)not reported
    1 project

Sourced MW only; MW from our list is not charted. + = at least.

Projects (1)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileWithdrawn WithdrawnMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-JON-0001

1 more project: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →

The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
$2,000 / yearGeorgia · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties