Butts County, GA data centers
- As of 30 Oct 2026
- 2 projects: 1 announced, 1 land & zoning
County moratorium
County-wide pause or ban: not found · checked 26 Oct 2026
At a glance · Calculated
0
Building or operating
of 2
not reported
Capacity · sourced
0 of 2 disclose MW
500–1,000 MW
Capacity · our list
1 more project · not sourced
Source: Grounded Compute, Butts County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/butts-county
Map · Butts County
1 of 2 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026
- Sourced MW not reported
- Under 500 MW
- 500–2,000 MW
- 2,000+ MW
- Planning (ANN–PWR)
- Permitted
- Building (BUILD, ENRG)
- Operating
- Withdrawn
- Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
- County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
- Schematic; outlines: US Census
Sourced MW: Butts and its neighbours
Projects (2)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Land & zoning Land & zoning | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-BUT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Announced Announced | 500–1,000 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-BUT-0001 |
2 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →
The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources
- Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
- MW, and source links on status and permit fields
- Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly