Clayton County, GA data centers
- As of 30 Oct 2026
- 5 projects: 2 announced, 1 land & zoning, 1 under construction, 1 withdrawn
County moratorium
End date passed, no update found
- Start: 3 Sep 2025 · end: 29 Jun 2026
Source: claytoncountyga.govGovernment confirmedchecked 26 Oct 2026
Cities on tracker
- LovejoyBan
At a glance · Calculated
1
Building or operating
of 5
1.7+ GW
Capacity · sourced
3 of 5 disclose MW
Source: Grounded Compute, Clayton County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/clayton-county
Map · Clayton County
2 of 5 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026
- Sourced MW not reported
- Under 500 MW
- 500–2,000 MW
- 2,000+ MW
- Planning (ANN–PWR)
- Permitted
- Building (BUILD, ENRG)
- Operating
- Withdrawn
- Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
- County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
- Schematic; outlines: US Census
Sourced MW: Clayton and its neighbours
Projects (5)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Under construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Land & zoning Land & zoning | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Announced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Announced Announced | MW not reported | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Withdrawn Withdrawn | 1,000+ MW | First recorded 26 Oct 2026 | GA-CLT-0003 |
5 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →
The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources
- Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
- MW, and source links on status and permit fields
- Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly