Grounded Compute

Rockdale County, GA data centers

County moratorium

Ended: permanent rules
  • Start: 13 Jan 2026 · end: 9 Oct 2026

Source: rockdalecitizen.comNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026

All Georgia moratoriums →

At a glance · Calculated

1
Building or operating
of 3
100–500 MW
Capacity · sourced
range: under 3 disclose MW

Source: Grounded Compute, Rockdale County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/rockdale-county

Map · Rockdale County

Newton CountyDeKalb CountyRockdale CountyFulton CountyClayton CountyHenry CountyWalton CountyGwinnett CountyJasper CountyCobb CountyNewtonDeKalbRockdaleClaytonWaltonGA-ROC-0001 · Operating · 100–500 MW

1 of 3 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026

  • Sourced MW not reported
  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW
  • Planning (ANN–PWR)
  • Permitted
  • Building (BUILD, ENRG)
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn
  • Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
  • County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
  • Schematic; outlines: US Census

Sourced MW: Rockdale and its neighbours

  • Henry720+ MW
    8 projects
  • Gwinnett131+ MW
    6 projects
  • NewtonPause100–500 MW
    9 projects
  • Waltonnot reported
    6 projects
  • Rockdale (this county)100–500 MW
    3 projects
  • DeKalbPause500–1,000 MW
    3 projects

Sourced MW only; MW from our list is not charted. + = at least.

Projects (3)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileOperating Operating100–500 MWLast change 27 Oct 2026GA-ROC-0001
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoning100–500 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-ROC-0003
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoningMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-ROC-0005

3 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →

The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
$2,000 / yearGeorgia · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties