Grounded Compute

DeKalb County, GA data centers

County moratorium

Pause, extendedRules drafted
  • Start: 8 Jul 2025 · end: 30 Mar 2027

Source: decaturish.comNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026

All Georgia moratoriums →

Cities on tracker

At a glance · Calculated

1
Building or operating
of 3
500–1,000 MW
Capacity · sourced
range: under 3 disclose MW

Source: Grounded Compute, DeKalb County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/dekalb-county

Map · DeKalb County

0 of 3 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026

  • Sourced MW not reported
  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW
  • Planning (ANN–PWR)
  • Permitted
  • Building (BUILD, ENRG)
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn
  • Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
  • County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
  • Schematic; outlines: US Census

Sourced MW: DeKalb and its neighbours

  • Fulton2.0+ GW
    31 projects
  • Clayton1.7+ GW
    5 projects
  • Henry720+ MW
    8 projects
  • Gwinnett131+ MW
    6 projects
  • DeKalb (this county)Pause500–1,000 MW
    3 projects
  • Rockdale100–500 MW
    3 projects

Sourced MW only; MW from our list is not charted. + = at least.

Projects (3)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileOperating OperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-DEK-0005
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoningMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-DEK-0003
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoning500–1,000 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-DEK-0004

3 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →

The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
$2,000 / yearGeorgia · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties