Grounded Compute

Cobb County, GA data centers

County moratorium

Pause, extendedRules drafted
  • Start: 24 Feb 2026 · end: 24 Feb 2027

Source: eastcobbnews.comNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026

All Georgia moratoriums →

Cities on tracker

At a glance · Calculated

4
Building or operating
of 5
128+ MW
Capacity · sourced
3 of 5 disclose MW

Source: Grounded Compute, Cobb County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/cobb-county

Map · Cobb County

0 of 5 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026

  • Sourced MW not reported
  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW
  • Planning (ANN–PWR)
  • Permitted
  • Building (BUILD, ENRG)
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn
  • Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
  • County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
  • Schematic; outlines: US Census

Sourced MW: Cobb and its neighbours

  • Bartow3.4+ GW
    10 projects
  • Fulton2.0+ GW
    31 projects
  • Douglas1.8+ GW
    28 projects
  • Cobb (this county)Pause128+ MW
    5 projects
  • CherokeePauseunder 100 MW
    1 project

Sourced MW only; MW from our list is not charted. + = at least.

Projects (5)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileOperating Operatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-COB-0005
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileOperating OperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-COB-0008
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileOperating OperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-COB-0009
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileUnder construction Under constructionunder 100 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-COB-0006
Developer and address: in the Georgia fileLand & zoning Land & zoning100–500 MWFirst recorded 26 Oct 2026GA-COB-0007

5 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →

The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
$2,000 / yearGeorgia · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties