Washington County, GA data centers
- As of 30 Oct 2026
- 1 project: 1 under construction
County moratorium
Pause
- Start: 20 Aug 2026 · end: not found
- Covers data centers and large-scale data processing facilities; excludes facilities where computer-service equipment is incidental and subordinate, occupies no more than 5% of gross floor area, and has combined nameplate electrical demand not exceeding 250 kW.
Source: washingtoncounty.newsNews reportedchecked 26 Oct 2026
At a glance · Calculated
1
Building or operating
of 1
100–500 MW
Capacity · sourced
range: under 3 disclose MW
Source: Grounded Compute, Washington County GA data centers, 30 Oct 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/georgia/washington-county
Map · Washington County
1 of 1 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 30 Oct 2026
- Sourced MW not reported
- Under 500 MW
- 500–2,000 MW
- 2,000+ MW
- Planning (ANN–PWR)
- Permitted
- Building (BUILD, ENRG)
- Operating
- Withdrawn
- Pin size: MW; ? = not reported
- County shading: sourced MW only; MW from our list is not shaded
- Schematic; outlines: US Census
Projects (1)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer and address: in the Georgia file | Under construction Under construction | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | GA-WAS-0001 |
1 more project: names, developers and sources in the Georgia file →
The Georgia file: every tracked project, with its sources
- Georgia file: every project named, with developer and address
- MW, and source links on status and permit fields
- Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly