DuPage County, IL: 319+ MW of existing data centers. 468 MW in the pipeline.
- As of 1 Nov 2026
- 29 projects: 1 announced, 2 land & zoning, 5 under construction, 21 operating
We haven't yet searched Illinois for data center projects beyond the ones we track here.
At a glance · Calculated
Operating
319+ MW
21 projects
Under construction
344 MW
5 projects
Planned
124 MW
3 projects
Proposed projects; not all will be built.
Source: Grounded Compute, DuPage County IL data centers, 1 Nov 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/illinois/dupage-county
Map · DuPage County
29 of 29 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 1 Nov 2026
County shading
- Under 500 MW
- 500–2,000 MW
- 2,000+ MW
Data center projects
- Planned
- Permitted
- Under construction
- Operating
- Withdrawn
Pin size: MW
MW: DuPage and its neighbours
- Cook4.2+ GW
81 projects - DuPage (this page)787+ MW
29 projects - Kaneunder 100 MW
1 project - Will1,000+ MW
1 project
+ = at least.
Projects (29)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0001 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0004 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0010 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0011 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0012 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0013 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0014 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0015 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0016 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0017 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0018 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0019 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0020 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0025 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0021 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | 100–500 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0022 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0023 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0026 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0028 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Land & zoning | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0024 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Land & zoning | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0029 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Announced | under 100 MW | Last change 31 Oct 2026 | IL-DUP-0027 |
29 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Illinois file →
The Illinois file: every tracked project, with its sources
Our moratorium tracker and market tracker are free. Project-level information is an annual subscription.
- Illinois file: every project named, with developer and address
- MW, and source links on status and permit fields
- Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
Price set at launchIllinois · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county