Grounded Compute

Marion County, IN: 12+ MW of existing data centers. 371 MW in the pipeline.

We haven't yet searched Indiana for data center projects beyond the ones we track here.

At a glance · Calculated

Operating
12+ MW
8 projects
Under construction
under 100 MW
1 project
Planned
100–500 MW
2 projects
Proposed projects; not all will be built.

Source: Grounded Compute, Marion County IN data centers, 1 Nov 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/indiana/marion-county

Map · Marion County

Johnson CountyHendricks CountyShelby CountyBoone CountyMadison CountyHamilton CountyMarion CountyMorgan CountyHancock CountyHendricksMarionHancockIN-MAR-0010 · Land & zoning · 100–500 MWIN-MAR-0001 · Operating · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0002 · Operating · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0004 · Operating · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0005 · Operating · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0008 · Operating · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0009 · Land & zoning · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0011 · Withdrawn · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0012 · Under construction · under 100 MWIN-MAR-0003 · Operating · MW not reportedIN-MAR-0006 · Operating · MW not reportedIN-MAR-0007 · Operating · MW not reported

12 of 12 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 1 Nov 2026

County shading

  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW

Data center projects

  • Planned
  • Permitted
  • Under construction
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn

Pin size: MW

MW: Marion and its neighbours

  • Marion (this page)387+ MW
    12 projects
  • Hendricks100–500 MW
    2 projects
  • Morgan500–1,000 MW
    2 projects
  • Shelbynot reported
    1 project
  • Boone1,000+ MW
    1 project
  • Hamiltonunder 100 MW
    1 project

+ = at least.

Projects (12)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0001
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0002
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0003
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0004
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0005
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0006
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0007
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026IN-MAR-0008
Developer and address: in the paid fileUnder constructionunder 100 MWLast change 1 Nov 2026IN-MAR-0012
Developer and address: in the paid fileLand & zoningunder 100 MWLast change 1 Nov 2026IN-MAR-0009
Developer and address: in the paid fileLand & zoning100–500 MWLast change 1 Nov 2026IN-MAR-0010
Developer and address: in the paid fileWithdrawnunder 100 MWLast change 1 Nov 2026IN-MAR-0011

12 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Indiana file →

The Indiana file: every tracked project, with its sources

  • Indiana file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
Price set at launchIndiana · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties