Grounded Compute

Anne Arundel County, MD: 49+ MW of existing data centers. 100–500 MW in the pipeline.

We haven't yet searched Maryland for data center projects beyond the ones we track here.

At a glance · Calculated

Operating
49+ MW
4 projects
Under construction
100–500 MW
1 project
Planned
None
0 projects
Proposed projects; not all will be built.

Source: Grounded Compute, Anne Arundel County MD data centers, 1 Nov 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/maryland/anne-arundel-county

Map · Anne Arundel County

Caroline CountyCarroll CountyDorchester CountyKent CountyMontgomery CountyTalbot CountyBaltimore CountyCecil CountyHoward CountyCalvert CountyQueen Anne's CountyCharles CountyAnne Arundel CountyHarford CountyBaltimore CountyFrederick CountyPrince George's CountyKentMontgomeryTalbotBaltimoreHowardQueen Anne'sAnne ArundelPrince George'sMD-ANN-0005 · Under construction · 100–500 MWTierPoint · 813 Pinnacle Drive, Linthicum Heights · Operating · under 100 MWAWS · 610 Guardians Way, Jessup · Operating · under 100 MWAWS · Sandy Farm Road, Severn · Operating · under 100 MWMD-ANN-0001 · Operating · MW not reportedTierPointAWSAWS

5 of 5 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 1 Nov 2026

County shading

  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW

Data center projects

  • Planned
  • Permitted
  • Under construction
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn

Pin size: MW

MW: Anne Arundel and its neighbours

  • Anne Arundel (this page)353+ MW
    5 projects
  • Baltimore6 MW
    3 projects
  • Baltimore city3+ MW
    4 projects
  • Calvert500–1,000 MW
    3 projects
  • Howardunder 100 MW
    1 project
  • Prince George'sunder 100 MW
    1 project

+ = at least.

Projects (5)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
TierPoint · 813 Pinnacle Drive, Linthicum HeightsOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MD-ANN-0002
AWS · 610 Guardians Way, JessupOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MD-ANN-0003
AWS · Sandy Farm Road, SevernOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MD-ANN-0004
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MD-ANN-0001
Developer and address: in the paid fileUnder construction100–500 MWLast change 1 Nov 2026MD-ANN-0005

2 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Maryland file →

The Maryland file: every tracked project, with its sources

Our moratorium tracker and market tracker are free. Project-level information is an annual subscription.

  • Maryland file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
Price set at launchMaryland · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties