Grounded Compute

Kent County, MI: 355+ MW of existing data centers. 757 MW in the pipeline.

We haven't yet searched Michigan for data center projects beyond the ones we track here.

At a glance · Calculated

Operating
355+ MW
6 projects
Under construction
None
0 projects
Planned
757 MW
3 projects
Proposed projects; not all will be built.

Source: Grounded Compute, Kent County MI data centers, 1 Nov 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/michigan/kent-county

Map · Kent County

Newaygo CountyClinton CountyGratiot CountyIonia CountyMuskegon CountyBarry CountyMontcalm CountyOttawa CountyKent CountyAllegan CountyEaton CountyIoniaMuskegonMontcalmOttawaKentSwitch · 6100 E Paris Avenue SE, Grand Rapids · Operating · 100–500 MWMI-KEN-0007 · Announced · 100–500 MWMI-KEN-0008 · Power secured · 100–500 MWMI-KEN-0009 · Power secured · 100–500 MW123Net · 400 76th St. SW, Suite 12, Byron Center · Operating · under 100 MWSwitch · 4200 60th Street SE, Grand Rapids · Operating · under 100 MWMI-KEN-0004 · Operating · under 100 MWMI-KEN-0006 · Operating · under 100 MWMI-KEN-0002 · Operating · MW not reportedSwitch123Net

9 of 9 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 1 Nov 2026

County shading

  • Under 500 MW
  • 500–2,000 MW
  • 2,000+ MW

Data center projects

  • Planned
  • Permitted
  • Under construction
  • Operating
  • Withdrawn

Pin size: MW

MW: Kent and its neighbours

  • Kent (this page)1.1+ GW
    9 projects
  • Allegan100–500 MW
    1 project

+ = at least.

Projects (9)

Developer · addressStageMW rangeDatesID
123Net · 400 76th St. SW, Suite 12, Byron CenterOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0001
Switch · 4200 60th Street SE, Grand RapidsOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0003
Switch · 6100 E Paris Avenue SE, Grand RapidsOperating100–500 MWLast change 31 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0005
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingMW not reportedFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0002
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0004
Developer and address: in the paid fileOperatingunder 100 MWFirst recorded 25 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0006
Developer and address: in the paid filePower secured100–500 MWLast change 31 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0008
Developer and address: in the paid filePower secured100–500 MWLast change 31 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0009
Developer and address: in the paid fileAnnounced100–500 MWLast change 31 Oct 2026MI-KEN-0007

6 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Michigan file →

The Michigan file: every tracked project, with its sources

Our moratorium tracker and market tracker are free. Project-level information is an annual subscription.

  • Michigan file: every project named, with developer and address
  • MW, and source links on status and permit fields
  • Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
Price set at launchMichigan · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county

Nearby counties