Dakota County, MN: 100–500 MW of existing data centers. 800+ MW in the pipeline.
- As of 1 Nov 2026
- 9 projects: 2 announced, 4 under construction, 3 operating
We haven't yet searched Minnesota for data center projects beyond the ones we track here.
At a glance · Calculated
Operating
100–500 MW
3 projects
Under construction
800 MW
4 projects
Planned
not reported
2 projects
Proposed projects; not all will be built.
Source: Grounded Compute, Dakota County MN data centers, 1 Nov 2026. https://groundedcompute.com/us/minnesota/dakota-county
Map · Dakota County
9 of 9 projects mapped · locations from our project list · as of 1 Nov 2026
County shading
- Under 500 MW
- 500–2,000 MW
- 2,000+ MW
Data center projects
- Planned
- Permitted
- Under construction
- Operating
- Withdrawn
Pin size: MW
MW: Dakota and its neighbours
- Dakota (this page)958+ MW
9 projects - Hennepin85 MW
12 projects - Scottunder 100 MW
2 projects - Rice100–500 MW
1 project - Washingtonunder 100 MW
1 project - Goodhue100–500 MW
1 project - Ramseyunder 100 MW
1 project
+ = at least.
Projects (9)
| Developer · address | Stage | MW range | Dates | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataBank · 3255 Neil Armstrong Blvd, Eagan | Operating | under 100 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | MN-DAK-0001 |
| Meta · Blaine Avenue E, Rosemount | Operating | 100–500 MW | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | MN-DAK-0009 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Operating | MW not reported | First recorded 25 Oct 2026 | MN-DAK-0007 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0002 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | 500–1,000 MW | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0005 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0006 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Under construction | under 100 MW | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0008 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Announced | MW not reported | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0003 |
| Developer and address: in the paid file | Announced | MW not reported | Last change 1 Nov 2026 | MN-DAK-0004 |
7 more projects: names, developers and sources in the Minnesota file →
The Minnesota file: every tracked project, with its sources
- Minnesota file: every project named, with developer and address
- MW, and source links on status and permit fields
- Excel workbook + CSV, refreshed monthly
Price set at launchMinnesota · one named user · licences open soonJoin the waitlistFree sample county